Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Reedbeds, autumn

For my 4th challenge of the week I had an early jaunt down to the reedbeds to try for an abstract shot and this is what I came up with.  The reeds are indeed looking rather battered and autumnal and although we've had short spells of sunshine today the weather too is grey and damp - more October than September.

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday.

Blipbuddies, you were so kind in your concern over Hazel yesterday that I'll give a short report here.  As far as we can tell she seems absolutely fine, the little baggage!  We'll take her back to the vet tomorrow afternoon and I think they'll want to give her a blood test to make sure her kidneys are functioning as they should be.  And that (although undoubtedly expensive) will be that!

So in all yesterday's kerfuffle I'm afraid I once again forgot to announce winners of the last WildFlowerWeek of this year (WFW20_22).  So I will do that now:

FINAL WILDFLOWERWEEK OF 2020 - RESULTS:
HEARTS this week go to
SeriousFrolic
pkln
lisabet
Frani
Kersko

and Hon Mentions to:
PaiviPuu
Treshnish
Mole
Kimb
H0tamer
AH14

And very many thanks to everyone who entered WFW's this year.  It's been wonderful to see what you've come up with (and taught me a lot).  We couldn't do it without you!

Happy Thursday evening/Friday morning, lovely blipmates  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.