Donkeys in the Murk

An odd day. We drove up to Cork  in the drizzle for Himself to have his stitches removed - this took approximately 5 minutes (the stitches not the drive), I was only just tucking into my coffee and croissant in the hospital cafe! All good everything healing as it should but bandages on for a another week. Instead of going home we went on in to Bantry as the electricity was off chez nous - forewarned. We ate a delicious Sri Lankan dhal soup in Organico with Gerry who was going in the same direction.
Back home and the mist had descended - cabin fever had set in so I had  a quick nip around the circuit. The donkeys looked on with interest from their own little peninsula. By the time I go thome the electrics were back on and HImself was cooking.

Tomorrow I am off on an adventure - heading to Valentia Island, two peninsulas up, where on Thursday I am conducting a group of Americans on a writing and photography holiday around an obscure holy well in the bog. Someone has to do it and I'm getting paid! If you haven't heard from me by Friday please send a rescue party to Tobar Ulla Bréanainn, (Well of Brendan's Anointing) Emlagh Bog, north side of Valentia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.