paperTIGER

By papertiger

West to East.

Ferry me across the water,
Do, boatman, do.

If you've a penny in your purse
I'll ferry you.


I have a penny in my purse,
And my eyes are blue;
So ferry me across the water,
Do, boatman, do.


-- Christina Rossetti


Getting up when it was still dark this morning was a bit of a shock to the system. I haven't been sleeping well, so I've been taking advantage of holiday lie-ins!

So, today I travelled by car and ferry to get back to Dundee. I managed to get this photo without getting soaked as the water was coming right over the side, leaving some passengers a bit soggy! (I didn't laugh at them, honest ...)

I stopped in Glasgow on the way back for a haircut. I moved away from there in August for work, but I lived there for 14 years and I can't imagine loving a city more. I try and avoid going there if I can because it makes me miss it more, my heart actually physically aches, and it's very strange being in a city I consider mine but not being able to go to my own flat as I have had to rent it out. Needs must I suppose, but still, it's not easy.

Tonight I am going to one of the theatres that I work in to see the final Christmas show performance ... Trying to {squeeeeze} in as much of the festive feeling as I can as the metaphorical grindstone is just around the corner.

Is it really Saturday already?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.