paperTIGER

By papertiger

By Jove.

Mr Darcy: Tell me, do you and your sisters very often walk to Meryton?
Elizabeth Bennet: Yes, we often walk to Meryton. It's a great opportunity to meet new people. In fact, when you met us, we'd just had the pleasure of forming a new acquaintance.

-- Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice


I am trying to get more familiar with my new surroundings in my new city and so today I went for a walk in my local park and I half felt like I was living inside a period drama with the vast lawn, impressive architecture and dramatic clouds. I took this photo from the entrance to the Pavilion! I just love the grand staircase. All that was missing was a hero-type like Mr Darcy riding in on his trusty steed to save me from my solitude ...

What ho
Golly gosh
By jove
Toodle pip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.