Chocolate!

A bit of a treat from last night. 

Exams admin, exams and then taught a private student. He was referred by a colleague and the focus will be Business English which I'm happy about. It was my first visit to a Kuwaiti home. I was picked up by the driver which was nice not having to spend extra on taxis. A big house in a nice suburban area. I'm not sure if it was two or three floors but what I saw of the ground floor was very nice. An 8 seater (maybe) sofa - very long, and two or three big lounge chairs - that was next to the reception area with a small sofa and chairs. The dining area was also in this main space - maybe 10 seats - and a huge marble table. Marble floors throughout. I met the nanny, the maid and another driver. Such a different life, and this wasn't one of the big posh families or houses...  Anyway, I think my client will be good with. 

Finished the day at the Embassy with a couple of colleagues - nice evening chatting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.