Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sunset

Much earlier and much further round. The morning dog walk was a little different in that i got halfway in and could hear a dog barking. It was very still so i wasnt sure if it was neighbours quite a distance away of closer. When i got out the trees to somewhere i could see in the direction of the bark i could see a black dog in the corner of one of our fields and no person that i could see. I took our dogs home grabbed a lead and husband and I went to find it. It took a minute to come to us as it wasnt sure. It was a sweet young cocker spaniel bitch. Collar but no id tag. Me being me I knew just about where i needed to take her to get her close to home. Stopped a car down the road and the woman knew of a farm nearby that has a black spaniel cslled Lady who was renowned for disappearing. We turn up just as her owner came out the house obviously heading out on mission to find her again. He was relieved and a little shocked to have her returned. Glad to get her home unscathed and surprised considering we know no one round here that we got her home so fast! 

Afternoon was project time its annoying me a little as the second part i cant organise my thoughts in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.