New Cestrian

By BHPPhoto

Charlie Parr & J.D. Wilkes Live In Chester

In my long absence from blip after the move from Spain back to the UK, many things have changed. One of them is that I've now got back into one of my first loves, photographically speaking, in the form of live music photography. I work alongside a friend who is a Chester based music promoter going under the name of Roman Candle Promotions. 

Working alongside musicians and like minded people is more of a pleasure to me than just work and I always look forward to these gigs. Apart from photography I also set up and shape the lighting This is something new to me although it's really just involves rethinking some photography techniques and adapting it with the limited resources available to me. (The venue has no lighting rig so I've basically begged and borrowed some basic stage lights).

Tonight we had a double headline act featuring American country blues musician Charlie Parr (pictured) and Texas born American singer songwriter, filmmaker and author J.D. Wilkes.

More pictures over on the blog if you are interested

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.