New Cestrian

By BHPPhoto

New Fine Art Printer

The new printer arrived today and boy is it a beauty. I've spent a large part of the weekend calibrating it to my MAC and running tests and the results are simply stunning. The technology involved blows my mind. This thing will produce gallery standard prints up to A2 size (assuming I use gallery standard fine art paper) at the touch of a few buttons. Even more stunning is the high quality black and white prints it produces. As long as the post production on the computer is sound then this thing will do the rest. 

I used to love working in the darkroom back in my early newspaper days but things move on; some for the good some for the bad. The digital darkroom is now the place to be, well for me at least. No red lights, no chemical fumes, no wasted test prints. My only problem now is that the cats now think the printer is their new sleeping perch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.