Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

M, L, C, K, H

Another run. Gradually getting back the frequency. Seems OK. Hard work to maintain a decent pace though.

C wanted to take us to Trebah and Max planned a walk there with a bus home. But it turned out that getting the bus there (£2.40 each) saved 50% of the £10 entry fee. So we bussed there and walked back. Nice picnic lunch followed by everyone except me swimming. Despite my knowledgeable warnings that they would get cramp and drown. C claimed to have swum the longest - based on being the last out. But it took her Sooooo long to get in that her claim was not accepted. C pointed out that I couldn’t criticise. So, later (after the safe cramp-drowning critical period) I went in myself. Walked straight in . Like a Boss. And was the last out, obviously. And so must have swum the longest.

It was pretty cold.

Late afternoon, M and I snuck off to the Ferryboat Inn for a pint of Tribute and a chat and a look at all the dogs. And then another pint - I couldn’t turn down the boy buying a pint for his dad!

Lovely walk back along the coast path. A bit knackered but enough energy to nip out for Fish and Chips from the Harbour Lights. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.