Friendly swans

Another day, another blip. Most of those to whom I subscribe and who subscribe to me seem to be in a similar time frame on blipfoto. It occurred to me there's a problem when moving in to multiple blip years. The problem when your life is centred around home, as mine is, is covering the same stuff. I love snow drops, for example, but I'm also aware of blipping some nice snow drops last year. So the challenge, I guess, is to do something a bit different.

Dead light today but the dogs expect their walk. I know this family of swans well. They are incredibly tame and the cob, a real bruiser of a bird, is the tamest of the lot. He's not featured here in the image because he'd just got out of the canal to say hello to me. So this is the pen and the cygnets that are big birds now. I didn't plan to blip them but I thought the arrangement suggested some possibilities with a bit of processing. An impression then. I like it or I wouldn't have blipped it. Hope you do too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.