Moor Colour

I've been meaning to take a walk up on to the moor to blip the heather for a couple of weeks but other things have always got in the way.  We took the train in to Leeds this morning to stock up on books and for Tony to get some overtrousers for his upcoming walking trip.  Hopefully they won't come out of his rucksack!

I stopped off for my recorder lesson en route to Leeds and was pleased I had done my homework!!  JeanneB53 was on the station so we had her company on the outgoing journey and then Hobbler pal Bev jumped on the train just in time when we were coming home, so we had lots of chat both ways.

Having lunched in Leeds, I decided to put on the cagoule and head up to the moor in the hope that glorious sunshine would break through the grey and give me a stunning blip of the moor.......sadly it didn't so I blipped the rowan berries instead against the disappearing purple of the heather.

Don't even get me started on our Government right now....aaaggghhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.