Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

ZerO waste

Out for a walk this afternoon looking for wild flowers to photograph (they didn't turn out as well as I wished!). On the way home, from the neighbourhood above mine, I dropped into the Boulangerie Nessi, where they sell bread, cakes and tarts and chocolates. They also sell pre-packed salads for working people. 

I'm very conscious of the environment and the overuse of plastics which we're all trying to eliminate.  Nessi was giving away environment friendly canvas bags as they just celebrated their 30th anniversary! They have also introduced containers for food and drinks, which you can buy and wash and re-use time after time. 

Today I treated myself to a small apple and almond tart and made a peppermint tea to drink with it!

https://zerowasteswitzerland.ch/en/2018/06/08/recircle-en/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.