B*ggered

Right! 

Today has been weird (yesterday was just strange).

The Boss was in Parliament all day. The Manager phoned in sick - she was coughing and sneezing over me yesterday, so watch this space. The Goth is on holiday. 

That left the PR Girl and me to keep the show on the road. She is organising a big event for tomorrow - with the First Minister playing a cameo role - so she was a bit hyper.

Then there was the usual background noise of the Meltdown in London, business as usual in Holyrood, and ongoing Brexit court cases. 

It has all left me drained and a bit numb. 

Music on the radio is ideal after a day like that. 

I just hear the DJ say “B*ggered, b*ggered, b*ggered…” so I will need to find out if (1) that is the name of a song/band (2) she was commenting on Brexit or (3) it means something else in Gaelic.  

Ah, the Blip. Lunch break. Yup, not very inspired but it was that kind of a day. At least I had a few moments of calm.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.