Cold Wet Day in the City

I had physio this morning and they wanted to know how I got on on Monday with my hand. I had been worried about a red patch on my palm when they took the stitcher's out last week but was told it was OK. When I went to physio on Monday I said I didn't like the look of it so they sent me up to the nurses clinic. And yes all was not good. I had a infection. I was given Penicillin and had to take one four times a day for five days. Just as well I complained! It was getting so sore and keeping me awake at night. It is looking so much better now.

On the way back to the car in light rain I took a few photos in the Botanic Gardens. Sure has been a wet couple of days and it is going to get much colder with snow down to low levels in the weekend.

I put up one blip from Akaroa if you would like to see it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.