Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1776. Flowers

I suppose I should have taken this one tomorrow but I’m grabbing a quiet 5 minutes before hubby arrives back from the gym. I’ve done my boxing exercises and I’m now ready to face the day after a two day roller coaster ride watching the car crash that is our government at the moment. I’m shocked at how this is affecting me, those of you who have ever been visited by that dark cloud called depression will understand that utter feeling of helplessness and these feelings have crept in over the past few weeks. I am concerned not about my own future but about my children and grandchildren as it’s their future that is being destroyed at the moment. There is now a small glimmer of hope that all might not be lost and I’m clinging to that.

I hope it’s ok to add a link here for this project, if it’s not I’m sure someone will tell me. This is such an uplifting project and it’s from a former Blipper, Subjunctive who had the most amazing Blip journals, she stopped blipping a while ago after so many ups and downs with Blipfoto but she still follows quite a few people here. I had the absolute pleasure of meeting her personally in 2017 in Toronto and she has become such a great friend since. She is not only a gifted photographer but also a gifted artist and her beautiful gift of two portraits of my beloved but sadly gone, Frodo Baggins reduced me to tears when I opened them...such is the power of art to excite and create such emotions. Well she is producing her first illustrated children’s book and I’ve seen the draft and it is as beautiful and wonderful as you might imagine. If you have time and might be interested in supporting her endeavour please head over to Kickstarter and check out her project...thank you!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/whatisadog/what-is-a-dog?







https://www.kickstarter.com/

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.