Dakers

By Dakers

Very rare CITROËN

Yesterday was really quite wet and windy. I was on my way home from a Probus meet in California Girl’s Pride and Joy.

I stopped after I had driven into the policies and rushed round on foot to the neighbours to check their mail.

On my return I took this Blipfoto of the "Pride and Joy". The car has always looked good surrounded by greenery in the wet and this photo reminded me of the first photo I had taken over 16 years ago when we bought it new.

The car has now done over 122,000 miles and is looking pretty good for its age.

It can be irritating but when, the hood is rolled back and the sides windows are rolled down it is an absolute delight to drive along country roads on a calm sunny summer evening.

The tailgate opens up to form an excellent picnic table.

And it’s rarity? According to the How Many Left website I doubt if there are any more than 50 of this particular model and vintage.

Curved body shapes are very rare on the current generation of cars which is a shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.