What Can You See?

It is a sort of sunny day, interspersed with clouds of rain, and skies of blue.

I have taken thirteen Blipfoto candidates today, and have selected one.

It is a ceramic sculpture of a rather large egg. To our younger visitors Pat refers to it as the Dinosaur Egg.

The shell does have a pattern of "cracks" which alludes to possibly several different creatures.

The frog sculpture is of a frog "endemic" to Puerto Rico and is known as a Coqui.

A quick search through YouTube will uncover several recordings which will explain the name.

Last night I watched a presentation on YouTube given to Markinch Historical Society, which was about the method that Enigma Messages were intercepted and recorded before being sent to Bletchley Park to be deciphered.

The principal reason I watched was that I am giving a presentation in the same way to the MHS in December and I should investigate how it is achieved.

I did find the talk very interesting and was surprised at how interwoven it was in the lives of many local people living in the ”Kingdom".

Those of you who are interested in the Enigma machine and Bletchley Park will find it of interest.

Just search for the Markinch Historical Society on YouTube.

On a personal note my practice was involved in the possible redevelopment of Hawklaw which is mentioned in the presentation.

I now know what is involved.

A cunning website called StreamYard.com.

Thankfully my presentation on "Construction Toys" is fully baked, so all I have to do is fit my Big Mac with a decent webcam and stereo microphone and we should be good to go.

I ordered it on Amazon today, and it should be here in plenty of time.

Yesterday, we received our first Home Delivery from Costco. We have not been to Costco since March 13 and really have no plan to go until March 13, 2021 at the earliest.

Pat wondered if it was delivered from Glasgow, Edinburgh or Aberdeen. It was delivered from Northampton!

Very welcome all the same because there are certain things that Costco supply that are just not available elsewhere.

Just confirmed the Electoral registration information and discovered that California Girl is now able to vote.

Next up is a virtual trip to Companies House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.