Stop Playing With Your Food.

But what if the Chef does it?

I usually make breakfast during the "working week". Sometimes Pat will make it at the weekend. Today Pat made a "Ketogenic" breakfast and presented it as shown.

It is a "portrait" of me with my Einstein hair. She had created the portrait by playing with my food.

Well, it certainly gave us both a laugh, and tasted great.

It must be at least a year since my hair met scissors. Before it is combed and put in place it can look like an Einstein ensemble.

However, every morning I have usually enjoyed a complete, shower, shave, comb hair, before I have my first coffee.

The extra shows the cover of the latest issue of the "Architectural Review" complete with the place marker I used.

I have been a subscriber to the AR for about forty years. It should come as no surprise to my Blipfoto followers that I have every copy and a few earlier ones which have come my way.

It is a world class publication about Architecture. Very rarely do I read it from cover to cover. I did with this one.

The magazine consisted of letters from Architects located over the world writing to "young Architects" about to begin their career in 2020.

They were quite different in many ways as reflects the writer’s location. However, they all contained grains of truth that taken together contained much useful advice.

The final one from an "Old Architect" was "Don’t listen to old people’s advice!".

There was another long letter which contained a quote from Alexander Pope. He died in 1774.

The quote was concealed in the text. However, when revealed;

"Some people will never learn anything for this reason,
because they understand everything too soon".

I think that might apply to some politicians.

And now, time for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.