Hitchcock + birds

The day started at the hypermarché! But I didn’t find the one thing I want to bring home: natural chestnut purée! Then the neighbour who so kindly took us there was going to Dinard and dropped us off at the market.

The weather was cold, windy and verging on rain! It’s not the big market on Thursdays. We abandoned the market for our favourite crêperie which was closed! So went to the one you can see here. Delicious galette St Jacques with with leeks in cream. All served with a salad. I had a great warming hot chocolate as well. We took a taxi home!

Now I have just woken up. I fell asleep in the garden and the sun is wonderfully hot now!

Why Hitchcock? They have a week of his films in autumn. Judging by the state of the statue real birds also love to sit on him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.