Bee on Water Mint Flowers

I had an appointment with the dental hygienist this morning where my teeth were cleaned using ultrasound. They are very much whiter than they have been for a long time. Despite going to the dentist every six months they had been neglected. I have one more visit to the hygienist and then I will be able to have a crown fitted on my upper left molar. Then I might have a new denture plate, as they are now very much better than when I had this one twenty or so years ago. These plates are not expected to last more then ten to fifteen years, so it has done well.
 
With sparkling teeth, getting my cataract sorted and getting fitter (I hope) with my gym sessions with Michael I shall soon be a new me, especially if I lose another three kilos or so. Unfortunately I cannot reverse the ageing process, but maybe I can grow old gracefully!!!!
 
Today’s picture is of a bee on one of the Water Mint flowers. There are not so many of these flowers this year, probably due to the lack of water in the main pond; I have not seen any Mint Moths this year either.
  
The temperature at GMT noon was a cooler sixteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.