Life through the lens...

By ValC

Dahlia Day

I had an appointment this morning at Dewsbury Hospital to have my hearing aids checked.
The appointment was for 10.20am, however we got there early, at 10.am
I was seen straight away, and by 10.15 am we were leaving the car park, and as we had been so quick there was nothing to pay!
However as my hearing aids are now out of date ( didn't realise I had had them so long, almost 6 years) they would like to fit me with new ones, so they are going to book me in for a full hearing test etc.

As this hadn't taken as long as expected, we decided to drive over to Golden Acre Park. 
They have the Leeds National Dahlia Society Trials there every year. and we always enjoy seeing them.
A stunning display as always, but not quite as good as last year, and I noticed one hadn't started flowering yet.  Mine haven't done as well either. Must be the weather. Last year they loved the hot summer.
Anyhow they provided me with a blip for today.

Had lunch as usual in the cafe overlooking the park, and then a walk round the rest of the park and lake.
Not time to look round Adel Dam, and the Yorkshire Wildlife reserve.
Extra shot of the gardens, with the cafe in the distance.

A lovely sunny day, but that sneaky wind made it feel quite Autumnal, and it was only 13C when we set off, although did reach 19C later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.