AliV

By AliV

Charles Willie Rennie Mackintosh

Charles Willie Rennie Mackintosh (hehe)

Once or twice a week I've been working in the Gorbals, which is about a mile walk from Central Station. So there, and back, with some walking to and from my own station and some lunchtime wanders means that I'm packing in the steps these days. I also don't have a fixed desk at the moment, so having to hoof around a large backpack with all my IT kit, notepads, folders, soup for lunch etc...

So a bonus is I think I've lost a few pounds, and my new work isn't as flourishing in snacks and treats as my old one, so that has helped/made me a bit grumpy! 

And another bonus of this walking is taking in some parts of the city I rarely visit, and finding new places for coffee. Like the really lovely CC's on King Street I found this morning. The nicest lady ever working there, serving the actual best cookies ever. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.