Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

The Aberdonian

Another cool and cloudy morning. Even though we had thunderstorms, it doesn't feel much fresher. Just as I pass the Balgreen tram stop, I see a diesel hauling a train and steam rising from an engine at the back. I stop early and let it pass as I grab my camera, and let other stuff fall to the ground to grab my blip (the engine is going backwards!). It is The Aberdonian heading to Waverley for a special trip from Edinburgh to Aberdeen. (I also had to get this as Kiteseeker is blipping trains almost every day, but if you live near the National Railway Museum, it's only to be expected :-D)

Nice and sunny at lunchtime, very warm in comparison with the morning, but pretty breezy. With the heat haze, it's very difficult to get a sharp shot of the golfer on the golf course with Edinburgh Castle in the background.

The sun has gone when I head home. Dark clouds are heading in. It is still warm, but the breeze has gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.