Unproductive

I spent a lot of time at home today, but I didn't get much accomplished.  I began putting together my resume, using Indeed's template, and got as far as putting in my education and the title of my last job, Assistant to the Dean.  But I couldn't figure out how to describe what I did in that job - I just got stuck.  So I stopped.  But with that on my mind, I didn't manage to get anything else done either.  I spent a lot of time watching television with Minkelina on my lap, and had no idea what to blip until I looked at the Eastern sky as the sun was setting in the West.  I was struck by how the building glowed against the backdrop of clouds on the horizon.  I wish we'd had weather like this for Mono Monday!

I think I'm going to have to have Lex and maybe Doug - who worked in HR throughout his career - to help walk me through the resume process if I'm going to manage this at all.

I hope all your days were much more satisfying and productive than mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.