lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Lights

I thought I would show you these beautiful lights that have been put up in the community square, where the restaurants and shops are.  We had eaten at the Chinese restaurant.   The Thai chef and owner was telling us that he plans to open a Thai restaurant in about two years.   It won't be cheap but I'm sure the food will be fantastic.  With carved vegetables.

We've had an odd few days with lots of rain and some minor flooding.  Enough rain to make traveling anywhere unpleasant.   The heaviest down fall was on Wednesday.   I was at the hairdressers and knew nothing about it untill hubby came to pick me up.  At first we, the staff and I, thought he was joking until he pointed out just how wet his top was.  Then the lady who owns the Salon arrived and confirmed just how bad it was.  Some roads were still flooded on Thursday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.