I-PHONE now!!!

This morning I was up early as I wanted to finish a few more things before leaving at 2 pm.
However, first annoying thing was, that my phone - which had some screen responsiveness issues since months - had decided to not work anymore. All my over the months used "tricks" to get it up and running again (like massaging the screen etc ) failed! 
I was not sure if just hope it would get back and leave with a broken phone - which could be a serious issue when travelling - of if I go to the repair shop and see if they can fix it.
at 11 pm I was desperate and phones the shop. He said that he could swap the screen but that he things the phone id coming to its end. The symptoms were typical for that and he suggested that I would rather need a new phone!!! ARGH - that was not what I wanted to hear!
I do have my old work phone, but it is not big enough from the memory due to all my photos on it. And the new Iphones are just toooooo expensive.
He said he had an I Phone 7 for 250 Pounds and he could check if he could get something with a larger screen for me. I should just phone back in 10 min. 10 min later, he had sources two I-phone 7 plus, with 12 month warranty for 420 Pounds. This was actually a good deal. I jumped in the car, paid him cash and had to wait 20 min. I spent those 20 min in the Three Sisters Bakery over coffee and croissants. 
Then I picked up the phone. He gave me screen protection, cover and charger complimentary and I rushed back home to plug it in and restore from my latest back up - hoping that would be finished before I had to leave to the airport!
So needless to say I did not get to Fiona's photos!

In the morning I found also and email by guy via my website - how exciting!
He wanted Antonov prints - but bigger sizes!
I sell via my website up to 30x20 inches - which I think is quite big! But he wanted the biggest possible size! 
The biggest size my printer does is 60 x 30 inches - which is huge!
The potential client wants it for his living room and he is quite picky. He wants to e sure all detail is preserved in that size.
Hell - I have never printed that big!!!
I will have to go to Loxleys with the file and figure out how big we can go and what we can do.

Why can not just someone buy some normal prints  first? They will just come to their door step and I get the money..... This is another rather scary project ...... but eh - let's just go for the steeeeeeeep learning curve :)

My phone was almost done when I had to jump into the taxi to the airport.
The flight was timely and after I picked the car I arrived at Christina's just after 9 pm.
She had wine and dinner prepared and we drank, ate and talked until late.

I only have a ad airport shot today :(  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.