Sonya

My morning was busy with the builders who were sanding the floor in my studio. Luckily I bought a plastic door cover with zippers, which really helped to keep the dust out of the rest of our home.
I was leaving the house at 3:30 pm to meet my old friend Sonya-
Sonya was a very important person in my life when I first came to Scotland! She basically looked after me when I was lonely and overwhelmed and sometimes directionless after quite a big change in life that I had done. Including quitting a big and stressful  job (Yes - I have done it before) 
She took me dancing and to photographic galleries and encouraged me to apply for the place at college to study photography. She did all sorts of great things to me in a very very subtle way!
We met at the Royal Conservatoire at 4 pm and stayed in the Café for a bit as she had heard that Margaret Bennet - an amazing Folklorist - was around as well. Someone we both ad not seen for a long time.
We caught up with Margaret then we looked for a place to have some food while catching up.
We ended up in a Greek Tapas Place (Tapas seem to have been taken on y all sports of cuisines lately) and celebrated our reunion with a Gin and Tonic (Greek Gin of course) and chatted for hours.
It was great to hear what is happening in her life. She is running a Charity to help widows in Congo, whose husbands were Park Rangers, that were killed by poachers.
You will find the link here.
So we had a really good time and it was so good to see here again, a wonderful person!
I walked her to the station and came home late.
I started the packing for tomorrows trip to Frankfurt and went to bed.

Blipping the Subway station.
Sonya is very camera shy .... although she needs a new linkedIn profile picture soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.