FOOTBALL FAN

Lily and me watched the football on TV this afternoon. NUFC fielded a reserve side against Brighton in the FA Cup. Newcastle were terrible and lost the match by 2 goals to nil. I feel sorry for those diehard Newcastle fans who made the long journey to Brighton to watch the "gutless performance which got us another well deserved defeat". So no Cup run to worry about now. Just have to keep our fingers crossed that we don't get relegated.

Apart from watching the match I have managed to get the washing up done, take down some of the Christmas decorations and put a couple of loads of washing on. Still lots of washing to do --- my visitors seemed to use every towel in the house. Need to do a bit of ironing later - Neil's work uniform for tomorrow. I haven't seen him today as he left for work before I was up and he doesn't finish till 9.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.