When the rain goes away .....

........ the butterflies come out to play!

Wasn't impressed to see the rain this morning ...... according to the weatherman it was supposed to have stopped by about 7am! It didn't!

It did stop for a while late morning & the butterflies came out in force!

Managed to get this Small White female (I know I'm right this time!) She was taking a rest after ovipositing .... hope you like it :-)

There have been so many of them laying their eggs on the rocket, I'm not sure there is going to be enough there to feed them all ...... I foresee a bit of a tussle ahead!

Pleased I got this when I did ...... as it rained heavily shortly afterwards! Thankfully it has now stopped & the sun has come out!

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.