Rammelsbach

And again the weather was just perfect for cycling and that's what I did. A (big) touch cooler but that was most welcome.
I cycled to Kusel along the Glan-Blies-Radweg. I can only get myself up to do that once a year or so. And managed to loose the track twice, one caused me going in a big circle. I'm really talented in going the wrong direction. At first the track is an old railroad line but later it's an up and down soft hills passing little villages. I had to push the bicycle more than once up those soft hills. Being overtaken by 80+-year-olds easily going uphill...how frustrating....almost ready to buy a pedelec now....perhaps next year.

Blip is the train station (now homes) of Rammelsbach. Whenever I pass this pond sitting in the train I admire this couple on the "raft".
And today with more time I saw they are moving around on the pond - what a lovely surprise. Had to be my blip.
Another good day, the last of my holidays. Back to work on Monday. But first the weekend.

19:55; 20°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.