The Third Ward...

...a historic area of Milwaukee, also known as Walkers Point, first settled in the mid 1800’s. It’s located between Lake Michigan to the East & the Milwaukee River to the West, & has had such a resurgence in the past 20 or so years! It went from a dumpy, run down area full of empty warehouses to a thriving area full of cute shops, old architecture, restaurants, hip apartments & the Public Market. I drove there this morning to pick up a couple things, & as I was walking around this fire escape & all the windows caught my eye. Had to use the phone as I hadn’t grabbed the camera when I left. Our football season officially started last night with the Packers playing the Bears in Chicago. Our offense wasn’t great but our defense held the Bears to a single field goal & we won, 10-3, so a great start to the season!! I’ll be going out tonight to attend my 50th High School reunion—should be fun, & thank God for name tags!! Hope you all have a great weekend!  :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.