Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Home from home

We set off just after 09:00 this morning and a steady drive to our favourite holiday spot at Llanelli. A bit wet at times but I just stayed behind a horse box and a caravan with the car on cruise control.

When we arrived as always a wonderful welcome from Sam and good to catch up with some of her adventures! She is bonkers, and has some hilarious stories!

I was unpacking the cases when the Tesco driver phoned to say he was at the door. As the buzzer doesn’t work well I was in the bedroom to watch out but I hadn’t seen him. Strange I thought, went downstairs and no sign so I phoned him back. Now I distinctly remember entering the postcode for Llanelli but somehow the order had been set up for the home address! Oops! He was fine and said it would be taken back and refunded.

All of which left us with nothing for tea! Just as well Morrisons is near by so off we went and Mr T was happy to be treated to fish and chips for his tea!

A collage today of the views as we arrived and the sunset tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.