The End

Where can I start? 

I got it into my head to go to see Scotland v Georgia at rugby this evening. I used to go to these events regularly (but not faithfully) and stopped around the time we moved to this area. Although Murrayfield is only 35 minutes away by car, the reality is totally different if a big rugby game is on.

I got myself a great seat as it turned out, a few rows behind the Scotland substitutes/squad members and a few rows in front of the "presidential" box. 

Before the game I met my son for a massive curry at the Mosque Kitchen. Much better than the overpriced sludge at the stadium, and half the price. 

The game was good. The Georgians were right in it until the last quarter. 

My fellow spectators were not what I am used to at ice hockey. Lots of mutton dressed up as lamb. Lots of camel dressed up as mutton. Too many with a keen interest in the bars, and less interest in the game. 

The bad news. I will never do it again. My journey home took 5 minutes under 3 hours. It included a 30 minute wait for a bus, then 40 minutes stuck in a traffic jam caused by road works, and then 40 minutes to get across the Forth Road Bridge. Someone seems to have damaged it. 

The Blip is the Georgian team warming up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.