Grant

I was getting up at 9 am and had breakfast with Christina before she left for the weekend.
I got a reply from my old friend Grant and he phoned me.
I was having a band rehearsal for one of the concerts he was organising and in his new house in the Odenwald.
I said that I had time and would come over for a bit in the afternoon. He was delighted.
So I packed the car, cleaned dishes and tried to do everything correctly for Christina's return on Monday - or Sunday?
Then locked the house and drove to Bettenbach.
I was there at 3 pm and there were a lot of musicians setting up in Grant's new and huge house. Grant does not do small things :).
It was a bit of a pandemonium but we had some time together in privacy too before the rehearsal started.
There were 11 musicians from all over the world! All fantastic and all professional.
It was mind blowing what they could do together.
The singer from Chicago was exceptional!
I enjoyed the music and had planned to drive from there to the airport to pick Neil up when he was arriving at 8 pm.

Unfortunately the poor guy was stuck in Stavanger. First because of a strike in Copenhagen, then because of a technical problem!
It did not look likely that he would reach Frankfurt today!!!
I stayed on at Grant's and was texting with poor Neil.
His flight departure to Copenhagen was postponed and they could not get on other flights because the plane was not unloaded.
A big mess!
I started to make myself useful in the house and cleaned dishes and tidies the kitchen while getting updates from Neil.
There were 4 musicians from Brazil and I chatted with them a while. Although my Portugues has become worse over the last 2 months .... I really need to get on with that again.
I left there at 10 pm to drive back to Christina's house. She had luckily told me to take the key with me, otherwise I would have been without bed.
I had some food and looked at my photos pf Grant.
Neil's flight was in the meantime scheduled for 0:20!!! 
No possibility to get his second leg rebooked! Absolute nightmare!
I went to bed at 2 am, just when he had arrived in CPH.
No idea when he will arrive in Frankfurt tomorrow.

I am blipping my friend Grant - I faffed a bit with the background as the whiteish textured wallpaper looked awful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.