Poor Neil ....

I was up at 8 am as I did not know when Neil would be finally arriving.
I heard from him short after 9 am, still in the Hotel in Copenhagen. 
The airline was totally useless and no-one was available before 9 am on weekends!!
In the end Neil was booked on a connection with Austrian via Vienna with arrival in Frankfurt at 16:40 pm!
Not ideal but nothing he could do.
Since yesterday was strike in Copenhagen, the luggage had not been sorted and the likeliness that Neil’s case would arrive with him was close to zero!!

I spent my day editing Grant's portraits and faffing around with photoshop and textures and making the boring white wallpaper background more interesting.
I loaded the car (again) and locked Christinas house once more and started driving to the airport when Neil’s plane had landed.
As expected, no case. So the poor man had to do the formalities at the luggage desk before he finally came out.

I picked up a very tired and disheveled boyfriend!
We drove north and turned off the motorway to find a coffee in Bad Homburg.
After caffein and cheese cake we continued our journey towards my father’s (now my!) cottage at the Edersee.

It was getting late and we decided to stop for dinner on the way. 
The villages at and around Edersee are quite rural and you cannot expect restaurants being open after 9 pm.
We found an Italian in Gemünden and had pretty good food, although it did not seem too Italian.
But I got exactly what I wanted, a huge plate of tortellini in cream sauce with loads of ham.
Neils steak looked very good!

We had a good banter with the staff and owner, before we tackled the last 40 minutes to the house.
We managed to find all keys and got our stuff in minus Neils case which apparently was booked to Frankfurt now with a connecting flight to Paderborn!

I wonder if it will be delivered this weekend …..

We went to bed quite tired at 1 am.

It is quite cold here. But that’s Edersee.

Blipping Neil AFTER the coffee - looking MUCH better than when I picked him up at the airport 2 hours earlier :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.