Busy first day!

I did not sleep so well and was up a couple of times during the night.
Then I slept in in the morning and woke up short before 10:30 .... when I had to join a call.
I know I am off, but there is an important implementation starting and I want to keep an eye on that.
So I did not have a greta start and felt shattered from the bad night.
After the call we had to rush to get ready. We promised to be in Alt Mariendorf at 12:30 pm to help some friends loading a full stage into a truck.
We arrived a little late but in time to start the carrying.
At 3:30 pm we were done and knackered.
We too the U.Bahn back to the Kiez and got changed. Then went finally for my so desired galette! It was wonderful and we were quite hungry after the physical exercise we had done.
Next stop was at Connie for a coffee. We could resist her cakes after the filling galette.
I felt like going back to bed, but we had a look at Heimat Berlin, the shop where we buy our hats, as they are closing.
I wear a lot of hats and my favourite is a Stetson. They are expensive!

We found a couple of great bargains and Neil got a Stetson leather Cap reduced from 120 Euro to 30 Euro.
A Seasalt water and wind proof red coat somehow also went with us...... Could not resist the over 50% off and I do not have a water proof coat at all.
We ran some more errands and then got home.
I am trying to catch up with photos and Neil went out for a bit.

Tomorrow we will meet our friend and go to the Folsom Street Party, as every year. That will be some fun to photograph.

Blipping a hip shot from the U-Bahn. Not a great capture, but it made me laugh when I saw it.
Hey - I caught up. this is today's blip!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.