German Pub? Really? In Germany?

Today was an odd day. I slept badly and was up several times during the night. I even found myself checking emails at 6 am. And I am not talking private emails.
I got finally up at 10 am and started my laptop. There was one thing I had to submit which I could not do yesterday. Unfortunately I could not finish it as some information is still lacking. Deadline is only tomorrow and all is prepared to send. I hope it will only be a quick correction and then pressing the Send - button tomorrow morning.
It was quite late when we finally left the house and wandered the Kiez. First stop was the Markthalle - as usual. We actually started with a coffee at the French and Neil tried to convince me to have some "breakfast"  (2:30 pm) as I had not eaten yet. But it did not fancy anything. Not the croissants and not the galettes breton. Very strange. Me denying food I love?
We did our food shopping for later, bought some flowers and dropped everything at home. Then went out again. Passed by Chapatti and said hello to Steffi. Browsed the sale, tried a few things but left with empty hands - which was good. But I am eying on a lovely brocade velvet jacket which I think could stay in Berlin .... Let's see.
We then walked to the Kiezrösterei in Gneisenau Strasse for another coffee and ordering some decaf when they roast again next week.
The coffee did not really get me going. I was still knackered and brain tired.
We walked to Mehringdamm and visited the bio-supermarket and then made slowly our way towards home.  We said quickly hello to Isabel in the other Chapatti shop. She knew already from Steffi that we are back in town. Ha - we are popular ;) .... must be Neil wearing always kilts when in Berlin :)

Now at home and trying to get some energy to make some food. 

The photo today shows a "German Pub"  - wow - how amazing to have a German Pub in Berlin!!! It's almost as good as the Vegetarian Butcher that opened at Bergmannstrasse last year (I still need to post that one, but there are always cars in front of the shop!)
Anyways, the German Pub seems to not have been a successful business concept ..... it is closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.