Off to Berlin!!!!

It was a frantic morning but I stopped working at 12 pm in order to get packed and eat something before we were heading to the airport.
We managed all and were in the taxi at 3 pm.
We even had time for a quick coffee in the lounge before heading to the gate. I was tired but seemed to be too tired to sleep on any of the flights. We landed in time at 10 pm and both our cases arrived with us!!! Nice one!
Bus to the U-bahn then U-Bahn to the flat. Unpacking then a walk to the shop to get breakfast-stuff for Neil. Back home just after midnight.
I was knackered. 
Hoppy, who stayed in our flat the last month, had left (or forgotten?) a bottle of Edinburgh Gin Liqueur and some Tonic. I had a glass but it was too sweet. I prefer proper gin. Maybe that's why he left it? ;)

I did not really take photos - not even my usual airport shots. 
This is a hip-shot taken at the U-Bahn Station in Berlin. 
Not sure if he was homeless or just drunk. He was sleeping deeply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.