90 day manifesto

A few years ago, I was involved in a really good project called 'Conversations That Count', which sadly didn't come to fruition (for want of an enormous marketing budget). I learned a lot while I was doing it and one of the lessons was around doing things to make you feel good about yourself.

Earlier this year, I decided to finally get on with learning German and so I've been doing Duolingo since January (and I'm currently on a 154 day streak of not missing a day). It's been great so I decided to extent that to three others things I've been putting off: drinking less alcohol; working on my book; and playing guitar.

I decided I'd try and do ninety days of each but I also realised that I'd never manage to do them all every day, so I decided to do it between August 1st and November 30th: 122 days in which to complete my 90 day challenge. 

It's been going reasonably well: 13 days without drinking so far, 6 days of doing my guitar lessons (using Udemy) and 6 days of writing. So, obviously I need to up my game for the coming three months but I have to say I am pleased with myself. 

****
-12.1 kgs
Reading: 'Are We Still Rolling?' by Phill Brown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.