NellieD

By NellieD

My big bum

I had a bit of an unfortunate incident a couple of nights ago when I sat on my glasses.  I have terrible trouble getting glasses to fit as my eyebrows and ears aren't level - don't laugh - and squashing the arm meant they were totally out of alignment.  Not a great look!  I went to my optician today and they were going to try and bend the arm back into place but warned me it might snap.  I've had them nearly two years anyway so came away with a new pair, and a much lighter purse.  The lady has fitted my glasses for years and knows exactly what works for me telling me straight out when something didn't suit me or if she wouldn't be able to bend them enough to fit my wonky ears.

This frieze is on the wall of the supermarket which I took as my blip whilst I waited for my glasses to be ready.

Quote for today:
Don't call the world dirty because you forgot to clean your glasses.
- Aaron Hill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.