Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My favourite tv series is on again, new season. That's fantastic! Anyone else watching 'Shetland'?

It's been a quiet day with lot of reading. I've finished a trilogy by Christian Jacq, 'The Judge of Egypt'. I like his books a lot. i've read the 'Ramses' series many times. I've also read 'The Judge of Egypt' before, but one of the advantages (there're few) with having a bad memory is that if I leave a book for a year or so, I can read it again as new. :) 
I've also started a new mixed media page spread and wrestled with a metallic net sheet that was rolled up. I didn't have the right glue so I've used double sided adhesive tape strips, after a trial and error mess with hobby glue. Then I've painted the metallic with Gesso, because I want them white, not green. Not sure if Gesso will do the trick or if I'll have to take out the acrylic paints instead. 
My foot feels a bit better, but it still gets irritated when I walk a lot. But, at least it feels like this too will pass in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.