Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Back to work and feeling ok. Did my breathing exercise in the morning and it was a good way to start the work day.
First chore was to make flower bouquets and after the break I washed flower pots - not my fav chore, but it has to be done. My boss came back from the flower wholesale so I helped her out unloading the car. And then a bad joke started... Theres a plant which name is a close resemblance to streptococcus and my boss and I continued this bad joke for a while... been working for too long in a greenhouse, we thought. I also got a break from the washing, to help out with putting a prise tag on the plants bought from the wholesale. I had company with a coworker and we joked around as we do.
When I was washing pots, I was supposed to get help from another coworker. She told me her feet and back hurt, so she could only sit at a table. That ment I had to serve her with pots to dry and cloths to dry them with, as well as collecting new pots and washing them... Must say I wasn't amused, especially since my back was giving me trouble, it does that when I wash pot because of the bad posture when leaning over the kitchen-sink and this didn't help at all. When she was done with the rather small amount of pots I gave her, she disappeared. 
One not so fun thing I learned this morning was that one of my fav coworker has left the greenhouse earlier than thought to study. I thought we had a couple of weeks more. I'm very happy for her, she's had a difficult time and finally things start to go well. Fortunately we follow each other on instagram, but she's really bad on replying to messages. :D 

I have no idea what these fruits are called in English... Large and spiky and said to taste like a mixture between mango and melon. First time we grown them in the greenhouse and it was a success. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.