Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A bit of a crazy morning led to my boss deciding to close for customers today. She was the only one that could handle payment and she had meetings, so... we closed. That also ment a quieter day, at least before the break. I started sweeping the floor in our relax area, after watering all the plants in there. Just before the break we got a new coworker and my boss asked me to take care of her during the break, so I did. After the break I asked my boss what to do after I was finished with the relax area, and we went to check. She found a lot of basil plants that were in need of replanting. Then asked if I could do this with our new coworker, so I said sure. I'm happy I'm finally feeling better and have the energy to do not only my chores but to show another how to, were to find the right soil and were to find pots. And talk... talk, talk, talk. I told her about this place, of our fabulous bosses, about our coworker, and how great this place is. She told me things she usually don't and she told me that she feels I'm trustworthy. That's a great compliment. 
But, the best thing of the day was to be able to work my hours without feeling totally drained. At our meeting on Thursday I'm going to extend my work hours an hour/week. Three weeks left, so I'll better make the most of it.

The other two photos are of a cactus flowering like there's no tomorrow. My boss told me it's a kind of cactus that has really bad smelling flowers, and... yes... they smell like a garbage truck... but, arn't they pretty? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.