Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

A New Swimming Spot

I'm back again and I just backblipped a bunch of images but I didn't write anything.  I still have 10 days at the lake to backblip and I'll probably do that tomorrow.  Then I will finally be caught up....except for those days last year that I'm determined that I will fill in.

Laura and Charlene left yesterday after a wonderful week here with us.  We had two appointments that took up most of the day and we went to bed early last night.  Today was the first day of normal routine since we got home on the 27th!  We still haven't fully unpacked the camper or the truck.

I was looking forward to sleeping in this morning but I woke up at 7:30.  I guess my internal clock got used to getting up early.  We lingered over our coffee and then decided to go for a walk before it got too hot.  Piper was very happy to be able to get into the water.  We found a great place in the river but we didn't have her long swimming rope with us so she had to stay close to shore.  We may go back tomorrow with the rope and give her a chance to swim.

I'm going to keep my comments off for a while until I feel back in control!!  Thank you to everyone who has visited and sprinkled stars and hearts.  They are all appreciated!  I'm so far behind that I think I'll just have to start fresh with visiting journals.  I hope to visit everyone tonight but there probably won't be too many comments.  

I am grateful that Pipersdad found a a shady way back to the car this morning.  If we wanted to beat the heat we should have left earlier!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.