creative lenna

By creativelenna

hug a tree : )

I was not going to do another olive tree photo, but I simply just had to! My friend Joanna in the UK left me a comment yesterday saying it was a wonderful tree and to give it a hug from her - and so, I did!! I could not resist. Steven did the honors of taking the photo and Ann was there too ; ) It is a beautiful tree with such dainty leaves and expressive limbs..... I really love it.

The carpenter came today and we talked about how we want to re-do the stairs up to the lanai and how to finish the pergola roof so the grape vines have something to climb on. And, I went to Mariposa -a wholesale/retail Garden center, oh my! I brought my camera and was snapping away (some I shared with Ann). There are so many beautiful planters, fountains, ornaments and plants! It is not that far from us, I will definitely go back. I was looking for planters to go around the hot tub screen and hold honeysuckle vines . . . I am finding this process a m a z i n g ~ I am in awe.

Dare to begin! He who postpones living rightly is like the rustic who waits for the river to run out before he crosses. ~ Horace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.