Happy birthday Mom!

It's my mother's 83rd birthday today, so the whole family came to Stadskanaal of course to celibrate. Unfortunately she'd sprained her ankle yesterday so she had to sit in a chair with her feet up the whole time.

After dinner, Peter and I searched for a nice sunset for a quick photoshoot but couldn't really find a good spot. Instead I let Peter fly my drone for a while.

When we came back to my parents place I let the drone fly a bit more, mostly to sneak into my parents living room on the third floor. Great fun, Daan immediately noticed the drone hovering in front of the window.

Just before that I took it up a little higher and shot todays blip. Stadskanaal during dusk with the lights coming on.

I still find it amazing the quality the drone delivers under these circumstances. Very little light and a strong wind too. Still, this exposure of 0,5 seconds is very acceptable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.