Where in the world.

Where in the world would you expect this photo to come from? Not somebody's back garden in Buckinghamshire in September! Spotted this on our dog walk this morning.

I've lost the dizziness from yesterday thank goodness, still feel a bit washed out but managed an enjoyable dog walk on this fabulous morning. Even managed a small Tesco shop and a lovely browse round John Lewis's, it's always such a pleasure to shop there.

 In Tesco the Scouts  were trying to get some money together for a trip to Iceland  - The country, not the shop! Lol, by helping customers with their packing. I felt sorry for them as most people want to pack their own shopping so I accepted the offer. Had to ask the girl not to load the fresh pizza in sideways! But she did an okay job with me directing. "Frozen food here, vegetables there" etc. etc. And I was able to empty my purse of all the loose change I had (didn't have any £1 or £2 coins) I do hope they managed to raise a fair amount. I approve of the idea of learning about work ethic, very much how I've brought my girls up. Do something to gain something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.