Lazy Sunday

Quiet day.

I finished the book I was reading: Heartland by Sarah Smarsh whom I saw speak at the Book Festival. It is an account of growing up poor in Kansas and I found it interesting, although I did find one the devices she used  (penning comments to the child she never had) detracted from the narrative on occassion. 

I then did an on-line yin yoga class (and felt very relaxed afterwards) and after lunch I took a stroll through the Black Spout Woods where I spotted a squirrel. It was fun watching it scamper from tree top to tree top.

This evening I tried a new recipe - Herby olive and tomato roast chicken - which worked quite well (even if I say so myself :-) ) 

An appointment with Peaky Blinders awaits - we have now caught up and so can watch in "real time" and not worry baout spoilers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.