Oh what a beautiful morning ....

Woke up to blue skies and so got up and headed up Craigower (our local small hill). This was our 9th trip up this year (I've set myself the challenge of doing so once a month). As ever we were rewarded with great views. 

It is lovely to be able to take advantage of days like today and spend time outdoors. 

This afternoon I continued with my Gaelic study I am now working though the Learn Gaelic Beginners lessons and the Mango Language Gaelic course. The later has a strong emphasis on speaking and so a good complement to Duolingo. 

I'm also continuing to work my way through "Blas na Gaidhlig" and familiarising myself with phonetics. Today it was the G sounds ( g and gj). It is slowly beginning to make sense. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.