The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

All kinds of everything...

...except steam trains!

Picked my camera up for the first time in about 3 weeks today, it felt a bit strange at first but it was good to take control again instead of snapping with the phone!

A steam train should have been holed up at the station for about 45 minutes this lunchtime so I set off to my usual bridge to see it as it headed on its way south. Hmmm, the darn thing had arrived early to the station so was signalled straight through...it was long gone before I got there!!

I headed to the lighthouse instead and took a few quick shots before heading back home to the garden where there was still plenty of activity with the butterflies and bees...and lots of brambles ready to be picked!

It’s been a beautiful day but there’s a definite autumnal chill in the air. Washing all dried...just the ironing to do and hubby got the grass cut...life soon returns to normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.